Return to the Drought Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
watering gardens_research

Posted by maartend (My Page) on
Tue, Aug 21, 07 at 19:10

HI there,
My name is Maarten and I am a designer researching water irrigation systems and hoping to learn more about different views on how you take care of your garden.
Here are some questions which I greatly appreciate getting your feedback on. The list may seem a little long but feedback on any question would be super helpful!

You can respond directly to this posting or e-mail me at gardenresearcher@yahoo.com

Thank you.

Questionnaire - Water irrigation

General Info
Describe your garden (what vegetation, size of lawn
Why do you like your garden, how does it make you feel, mood?
Any other activities that make you feel that way?
How long have you been gardening, and why?
How often in the week do you garden, and are there occasions when you pay extra attention to the garden?
When during the day do you garden, and for how long at a time?
Do you garden alone or with others?
Which part of the garden(s) requires the most attention, and what do you enjoy the most?

Your system
What is your current process or system for watering?
Which parts of the garden do you water regularly, and are there different areas to the garden with different needs?
How often do you water, are there different schedules throughout the seasons.
What do you like and dislike about your current system? (any big pain points)
What (if anything) do you worry or get concerned about? (e.g. poor coverage, water conservation, enough water, etc)
Any Improvised homemade solutions
Why + when + where did you buy your current water irrigation products (features, functions?)
What are you looking for when you are shopping for water irrigation products (material, form, color?)
What would you replace next and what would you look for same or different?
Have you had any issues installing or setting up the current system in the past what elements are most apparent?