Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
wendy2shoes

WANTED: accolades for Heather MacDonald

wendy2shoes
14 years ago

I would just like to say that every time I open this forum, Heather is offering this and that for newbies, oldies, tomato lovers etc.

Thanks Heather for keeping the seeds (and goodwill) rolling here on this board.

You put a lot of work into what you are doing. As a 5 year member, I am amazed at the enthusiasm and generosity that you express here.

Newbies are very lucky to have you on the Canadian Exchange.

Wish you a warm spring and long growing season..Wendy

Comments (15)

• ljpother
    14 years ago

As a beneficiary of Heather's generosity, I can second that emotion.

• flower_gal_2010
    14 years ago

I'm a newbie here, I just joined this year. Heather was so generous to me. Its wonderful people like her that make such a wonderful difference.
    Thank-you Heather!
    flower_gal_2010

• rosco_p
    14 years ago

Ditto the above posts. Heather's generosity has made my garden and my personal gardening experience much more rewarding. Thank you for all you do on the Canadian Garden Exchange. Ross.

• chowdhry
    14 years ago

I strongly agree: Yes She is the Best!!!
    Many years ago, I received seeds from her and I still remember her generosity.
    She is true Canadian.....................................Very generous and courteous lady with heart of Gold!!!

• greylady_gardener
    14 years ago

I second all of the above! :)

• eternity2669
    14 years ago

I agree with all of the above. Heather is a kind gardener always extending her welcome to newbies and sharing her seeds with members of the exchange. Thank you for all your generousity Heather - you make the Canadian Gardening Exchange a welcoming place :)

• bev_w
    14 years ago