Return to the Garden Exchange Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
WANTED: Painted Gourd Birdhouse

Posted by Wendy77 z5 NY (tilor@aol.com) on
Sat, Oct 19, 02 at 8:43

I have NO artist talent what so ever, so I would love to trade some perenials for a painted birdhouse gourd. Anyone interested PLMK. I am very appreciate of handmade things. TIA Wendy

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: WANTED: Painted Gourd Birdhouse

Wendy, I have no idea what PLMK stands for but I paint gourds and will be happy to talk a trade with you after xmas.
Sheila

o

Hi Wendy!

Boy, I've never been to this forum before and my first time here I fnd someone looking for painted gourd birdhouses! I am an artist, specializing in gourds and have a line of gourd habitats and planters called "Mansions", because they are so elegant and it's a catchy name!! I make "BirdMansions", "Hanging BirdMansion Planters", "FlowerPot Mansions", "OrchidPot Mansions" and "ButterflyMansions", among other gourd art. I have had them represented in wholesale showrooms across the country, catalogs, galleries, garden shops and I also sell online.

They are all in aged metallics, using the actual metals that are pulverized and suspended in an emulsion and I hand oxidize them to creat the patina and rust. They are pretty expensive and I'd hope to do a really nice large trade for 1 of them. I see you have Hends and Chicks, which I'm collecting right now. What type are they and how many do you have available for trade?
Let me know ASAP as this isna really busy time of year for me and I'd need to get a jump on these.

Hope to hear from you soon!! =)

Here are a few photos for you to peruse:

Image Hosting by auctionwatch.com Image Hosting by auctionwatch.com Image Hosting by auctionwatch.comImage Hosting by auctionwatch.com Image Hosting by auctionwatch.com Image Hosting by auctionwatch.comImage Hosting by auctionwatch.com Image Hosting by auctionwatch.com

o