Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sweetflowers

Re:Thank you Jim for organizing GE!

sweetflowers
17 years ago

Hello Jim,

Thanks a lot for putting together the GE trade. It has grown over the years and it is good to see so many new faces every year.

Thanks for your generosity. I was a novice when I first came to GE and got my garden started with plants from you and some other gardeners.

I was wondering if you would be interested in having another trade in spring-summer when our plants are flowering or are putting out their gorgeous foliage. Also, it is not as cold to go out in the garden, so we can bring more plants. May be others can give their input too.

Sangeeta

Comments (6)

• Poochella
    17 years ago

I'll second the 'Thank You' to Jim for again organizing a wonderful event in a great setting. And for arranging the drizzle to stop at 10:05! Quite a feat.

Sangeeta, good to see you again this year. I met many new people but was so entrenched in the dahlia cause this year that I had no time to dig donatable perennials. I would therefore be up for a late Spring, perhaps in May: Green Elephant Part Deux?

I need to hear from the gal who just moved to this area and expressed an interest in perennials. I knew I should have written down your name! They are going to start getting dug up this week and they've got to go by the end of April. Wish I would have had time before the GE, but alas.......snow! I'll put up a separate HAVE post when I decide which plants are going to make more room for dahlias.

• sweetflowers
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Good to see you too! It was great to see so many dahlias going to a worthy cause. You seem to have collected a lot of dahlia tubers.

I didn't have any to donate but I could buy it from the Hmong farmers. Where do they sell them?

• Poochella
    17 years ago