Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
heatherisnotaweed

WANTED: Lovely, rainy Saturday Swap!

heatherisnotaweed
18 years ago

It was nice to see so many people brave the rain to be at todays swap. Thanks Jim, for hosting, and showing your gardens. I'm looking forward to seeing them in the spring! Thank you to everyone who shared plants with me and my friend Vicki. She left with a trunkful and feeling very good about her move from TX to Seattle. See you all in Spring.

Heather

Comments (14)

• pianojuggler
    18 years ago

Thank you to the wonderful people who foisted their groundcovers on me! I'm just getting started, so I came emptyhanded -- this year -- and I left with a fine handful of new plants.

Thanks especially to the woman with the sedums (or should that be 'seda'?). Even though it was still pouring when I got home, I already divided up the clumps and will be finding new homes for these little guys.

The weather was, well, ummmm... "Seattle sunshine", but the people were warm and generous.

I hope to see you all again in the spring. And I promise that next time I will bring something to share.

Thanks again,
    pj

• jburesh1388
    18 years ago

This was only my 2nd swap and this time I had some freebies to give. I brought a friend and she was so happy to get plants from those of you that are further along in your gardening. I hope you all got to try some of her wonderful chocolate chip cookies! I did and they were great!

Thank you Jim for organizing this event! It great to meet other plant fanatics and learn about new kinds of plants. I've planted so many new things, I'm interested to see what my garden will look like this summer. Surprisingly, I have no idea! :)

See you all in the spring!

• ruth1
    18 years ago