Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
aliciahere_zone3a

Newbie!

aliciahere_zone3a
12 years ago

Hello everybody! Stumbled upon Gardenweb with regards to Winter sowing, and discovered this section also - I am very excited. I am a newbie gardener just outside of Edmonton, with many years of apprenticing. I have many, many questions, which I will probably post in separate posts. My priority will be a veggie garden this year. I would just like to say hello to everybody out there, and please forgive me for all my questions! Thanx!

Comments (12)

• northspruce
    12 years ago

Hi! Welcome! We love questions. :D

• FrozeBudd_z3/4
    12 years ago

Hello aliciahere, welcome to the Far North Forum, this is often a rather active and fun forum with several including myself being from the Edmonton region.

Terrance

• Pudge 2b
    12 years ago

Glad to see you found the Far North forum, welcome :)

We used to have an intro thread, the original is still out there somewhere and here is the most recent

Here is a link that might be useful: roll call

• Konrad___far_north
    12 years ago

Welcome and happy growing!

• Ginny McLean_Petite_Garden
    12 years ago

Welcome to the forum and welcome to gardening in Edmonton! And welcome to winter! We knew it had to come didn't we? :)

Ginny

• aliciahere_zone3a
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Thank you so much for the welcome! It really is nice to find an active forum like this. Ginny - I know, I know! I always say that winter lasts till the end of March, but it almost had me fooled!

• marciaz3 Tropical 3 Northwestern Ontario
    12 years ago

Welcome from me as well. As Terry said, this is an active forum. :) Feel free to ask questions, and check out the Roll Call thread that Pudge linked.

• freezengirl
    12 years ago

Welcome! This is by far one of the most helpful and friendly forums on GW.

• savona
    12 years ago