Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ziggro

M360 Apple Tree

ziggro
10 years ago

Anyone know where I can buy one of these? I live in Montana.

Comments (17)

• intotheark
    10 years ago

i hope you can find one,
    these are my favorite apple

unfortunately i can't send you any scions,
    as these are considered 'live plant material',
    with all the restrictions that entails shipping across the border

• peeniwali
    10 years ago

Hi all,

I too am looking for some help in finding 1 year old whips of M360. I live in Calgary, AB and have talked with DNA Gardens but it seems they no longer carry this product.

If any of the regular folks here have suggestions I would love to hear it!

-Dave

• Konrad___far_north
    10 years ago

Scion wood exchange is coming at Devonian Garden in April, perhaps you can make it. I should have this one, got it from intotheark last year.

• peeniwali
    10 years ago

Hi Konrad,

Thanks for your suggestion of scion wood. I am brand new to this business of of apples in AB and looking for something I can simply put into the ground for an espaliered fence project.

I am still working on what varieties I may want to use and have noted that you have had a lot to say about this in previous posting. Looks like you have built up a lot of experience on the topic over the years.

I am currently considering M360 but expect I will not get it, Norkent, Norland, Prarie Magic are on my list. I like the taste of Honeycrisp but noted that it may not work out well in Calgary or at least have mixed opinions. I have room for 24 in my project(Belgian fence).

The closest I can find whips is out of Boughen Nurseries in Manitoba. No other places seem to offer 1 year olds. Do you know of anyone in AB who may sell whips?

Thanks,

Dave

• intotheark
    10 years ago

coaldale nurseries in lethbridge was the original alberta connection for the morden m-360 variety

try contacting them,
    they may help you in your search

they are a great apple all-round