Return to the Favorites Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
What's your favorite GW member name?

Posted by mgood4u z6 PA (My Page) on
Mon, Mar 28, 05 at 12:46

Some of the names are so creative and some are interesting. This had me wondering lately how members came up with their GW names. A while back I was trying to come up with an email addy that was different. mgood4u popped into my head and I thought it was a good idea since I have a psych. degree and I am a student nurse. After meeting and having wonderful relations with so many patients I realized that I am good for these people and they are good for me. As a nurse the way you treat patients and the little special things you do for them can make or break their hosp. stay. So, although I thought mgood4u sounded a little egotistical the meaning to me is not that way at all. It does stink however because this name was already taken as a email address so I had to change it up. What I got was mgoodfoeu. haha. I feel like my GW name has sort of become part of my identity-kind of like my real name. So, how'd ya get your name and/or what's the funniest or most catchy GW name you've seen?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: What's your favorite GW member name?

...I went for simple. LOL!

o

Yeah, simple here too, im named after my dog. Although some think im a large person lol.

o

There is a lady who posts on the roses forum who's name is Fluffypants. I think that one is hilarious.

Fiwa

o

That's a good one!

o

My favorite is "mudinmyshorts". I think he (?) is found on the soil, compost forum a lot.

Cute thread !!

Kathy

o

Dirty Knees!

o

My favorites is WillWork4Flowers. I don't know this person, but I think his or her name says it all.

o

TOGG Tender of God's Garden. She's a great lady.

o

• Posted by ECFL66 Zone 9, Florida (My Page) on
    Tue, Apr 12, 05 at 14:51

Haven't been a GW member long, but so far my favorite is
EarthlyDelights

o