Return to the Fig Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Fig meeting in the Northeast April 25th

Posted by bonsaist Z6/ Bethlehem, Pa (My Page) on
Mon, Apr 19, 10 at 6:40

We will be meeting in Central New Jersey.
Date and Time: Sunday April 25th, time 10:30-12:30
Place: Bill figs 329 old york rd, Flemington, NJ, 08822

Bill will be doing a presentation on self watering containers for figs.
This is an open invitation to the forum members. This is a great opportunity to meet other fig growers and talk about figs.
You can to bring fig cuttings or even plants for trading.
There will also be fig trees available for sale.

Please post here if you're interesting in attending.

Bass

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Fig meeting in the Northeast April 25th

Sounds like a nice day with fellow fig lovers. Wish I was available. I need to learn a lot more since I'm new to the fig obsession.

Rich

o

I would like to buy a very hardy fig tree that would not need to be wrapped. I have seen some green figs that thrive in central NJ without wrapping in winter. i plan to plant it next to my house in a sheltered area shielded by the garage. I have a Brown turkey that I wrap. My friend has never wrapped hers with great results. I will come to the meeting

o

There's rain in the forcast for tomorrow, but there's a building where we can stay in that case.

If you have something you can spare, we will have a table to set that material, We will have a drawing later. I will try and remember to bring some empty pots for, along with some fig trees for the drawing and for sale.

Here's the schedule.

10:15-11:00 Arrival, meet and greet

11:00-11:40 Bill's presentation on growing figs in self watering containers, and Q&A for Bill.

11:40-12:00 Questions and answers sharing tips

12:00-12:30 We will have drawing. Win prizes, swapping fig materials.

So far we have roughly about 10 interested people.

o