Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
amjg66

Fig cuttings

amjg
14 years ago

Hello my name is Anthony, I am new to the form. I found all of you after a search for the Sal's Fig. I am looking for a cutting. If anyone can help me.

Thank you

Comments (32)

• loslunasfarms
    14 years ago

You have chosen a very expensive fig tree to get a hold of. This tree shows up on ebay from time to time from some very good fig collectors. Good luck!

• dieseler
    14 years ago

Anthony,
    this is nice forum along with Figs4Fun forum which you can easily register to as well, afterwards introduce yourself there, post some things to get started about figs like questions you may have. Then in fall is better time with more options , be it from members, UcDavis scion, Encanto farms scion, or members as fall going into winter is a better time to get cuttings like UcDavis you can submit by November to recieve them for shipping costs in February, Encanto farms starts his list in February and members usually trim there plants in late fall when trees are dormant. Just dont be a stranger and register then right away ask for the cream of the crop as some see this as well not so good for a better lack of words. Feel your way around and you will be fine we all have to start one way or another you will be fine. Hope this helps , if you need links to those area;s mention just ask and members surely will post em. Tomorrow i can post some when its not past my bedtime. ; )

• dieseler
    14 years ago

Anthony
    here are the links to look at the bottom 2 have sals scion in winter time. The top one is another good forum to enjoy.

http://figs4funforum.websitetoolbox.com/

http://encantofarms.com/home.html

http://www.ars.usda.gov/Main/docs.htm?docid=12146

• wildforager
    14 years ago

I didn't see Sal's on the USDA list. I wonder if it will be available this winter or not?

-Little John

• sally1of1
    14 years ago

Hi Antony,

Ebay has a Sal's - 9" in 20 oz foam cup - listed for $27.-