Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
nativemel

Odd jobs?

nativemel
15 years ago

Hello, my fellow GWers. I've been posting here off and on for about 18 months. Although I haven't been to any swaps, I did have the pleasure of meeting manature in person. She may be willing to confirm that I am indeed a real live person! :)

My family is going through desperate times right now. The economy has taken its toll, and I was forced to take a serious pay cut in order to keep the job where I have worked for the past 14 years. I work for a real estate attorney, so changing jobs to find something that pays more is not really open to me. My significant other is not currently working and has been unable to find gainful employment for the past 6 months. We are trying to get our lender to agree to a "short sale" in order to avoid foreclosure. Yes, it's that bad.

We are seeking work. Any task, no matter how odd, large or small is great (as long as it's legal)! Some examples: weeding, lawn care, landscape installation/removal, transplanting, trimming, harvesting, sprinkler repair, delivery (manure, mulch, compost, debris, you name it we'll haul it), pressure washing, painting, house repairs, hang doors, install windows, re-screening, drywall installation and repairs, minor electrical (install outlets, light switches, fixtures, ceiling fans), carpentry, construction (sheds, window boxes, garden containers, houses, fences, dog houses, etc.), furniture moving, dog walking, pet sitting, house sitting, pool maintenance, cooking, food delivery, airport pickups, writing/editing resumes, papers, manuscripts, and cleaning (homes, businesses, garages, yards, stables, gutters, etc.). Those are just some ideas of the work we can do, not an all inclusive list.