Return to the Florida Gardening Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Florida FAQ - do you have a specialty?

Posted by tinael01 9B (My Page) on
Fri, Jan 27, 12 at 18:52

Hi All!

You may know by now that our forum is getting a FAQ. If you are good at something and would like to write something for our new FAQ, can you please email it to me? If I get multiple entries on the same topic, I may post them just as they are or I may combine them, depending on the volume of information. I will be subdividing the FAQ into General, North Florida, Central Florida, South Florida. Let me know where you'd like your article to be placed.

If I post an article and you have feedback, please discuss your feedback with the author. The author will send me their updates.

I am a novice so please be patient with me. I am also going to be in India for three weeks in February so don't worry if I am out of pocket for awhile, I will return and complete the mission. And I will also take photos!

Thanks for your help!

Tina

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Florida FAQ - do you have a specialty?

I have posted some new questions to help me populate the FAQ. I am leaving for India on 2/5 and I am gone the whole month. When I get back I'll start putting the information together. Thanks in advance for the contributions!

o

Am I in Central or South Florida?

West side of St Pete, south point of Pinellas (1 min drive to Skyway), on a canal, westerly breezes off the Gulf, somewhat cooler in the summer and warmer in the winter than Tampa, and a little more than downtown St Pete.
My microclimate is closer to Bradenton than St Pete proper.

o

According to the U of FL you would be in central Fl. North of hiway 70, south of hiway 40. I'm in N central Fl, you're in S central Fl.
john

o

John,