Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tomncath

Pics of my Veggie Garden

tomncath
15 years ago

Well, it's over now for the most part but I wanted to share a few early pictures of my first CONTAINER veggie garden. I enjoyed it and will definitely be going this way in the future.

Tom

{{gwi:13248}}

Comments (17)

• tannatonk23_fl_z9a
    15 years ago

WOW, Tom!!! Great veggie garden! You have a beautiful view too. I think that is one of the neatest container gardens I've ever seen. Everything looks great. Do you have any shots of it later in the season? My veggies have been in the ground but I'm thinking it's time to switch to containers. Think I'd have a much better yield.
    ~Betsy

• sumala
    15 years ago

Very nice indeed. Great utilization of space.

• countrynest
    15 years ago

Tom,That is beautiful and so convenient for harvesting.
    This is my first year,also,doing container vegetable gardening. It is easier to maintain. Almost no weeding involved. Can be moved if need to. Like I said,My first year
    and I'm very please.
    Felix

• wanna_run_faster
    15 years ago

I love the way you terraced the slope on the lake too.

• tomncath
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Thanks everyone,

This is actually my fifth year for this garden. The first three years went well in the box but the last two years have been disastrous trying to control the nematodes, worms and mildew. I'm very happy with the container concept and keeping the vining crops off the ground by trellising them, worked extremely well with the cukes, next come the zukes. Now I have to get the hang of better draining container mixes. Al over at the Container Forum has been helping me so I think things will get even better in the Fall.