Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
gardencpa

I'm a better gardener than photographer..

gardencpa
10 years ago

... but I thought this picture turned out ok. It is so hard for me to capture the garden I see.

Comments (13)

• juneroses Z9a Cntrl Fl
    10 years ago

I like your picture and I definitely like the garden I see there. You've given each plant enough space to show its form and yet, together, they blend well.

Love the sense of maturity the evergreens in the background give to your site.

June

• Rhonda
    10 years ago

What a lovely garden. What are the tall red flowers? Is it bee balm and if so, could you share where you bought it please?
    Thanks!
    Rhonda

• amberroses
    10 years ago

It looks beautiful and I think the photography is nice too. I like the angle. It's hard to get good pictures of long shots of the garden.

• KaraLynn
    10 years ago

Truly lovely!

• katkin_gw
    10 years ago

I think your garden looks great, a lovely mix of colors. I haven't learned to use these new cameras at all, so you are a step ahead of me. I think the picture is very good.

• gardencpa
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Thanks guys! The tall red flowers are pentas. I think I got them at Debary Nursery. They are the giant variety. I am pretty sure that plant came back in the spring after freezing last winter but I don't remember 100%. The bees like it well enough but I am more likely to see butterflies and hummingbirds on it.

The plant the the bees love in this picture is the African Blue Basil (at the very back near the corner of the porch). It is hard to see in this picture.

• tomncath
    10 years ago

Very beautiful! Do you have any Blue Basil seeds? If so I'd love to swap you for your choice of 2-3 varieties of purple basil seed. I love bee-magnets ;-)

Tom

• gardencpa
    Original Author
    10 years ago