Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
meyermike_1micha

My gardenias can't wait to see this!!! Right

meyermike_1micha
14 years ago

I overheard my gardenias this morning, saying they were dreading the weather I like to play in, and thinking of hoofing it to the deep south this time around..

I guess they saw this pic yesterday while showing my friends surrounded by them...Do they have eyes too?

{{gwi:13218}}

Traiters they are,after all I do for them!

Comments (16)

• consentida
    14 years ago

Hahahahahah!!!
    Hi Mike. Reading your posts in different forums, I realize that you also struggle with gardenias, like me, and you are quite a pro with clivias, while I'm just a beginner hoping to learn from members like you.
    This evening , though, I just want you to know that after a stressful day at the office, it feels good to be able to read your post, see the picture and laugh hard before going to bed.
    Good night and thank you!
    Consentida.

• birdsnblooms
    14 years ago

Mike, although the scene is beautiful, I'd appreciate it more in Dec-Feb..lol
    Temps here have dropped considerably. I am SO depressed. A few mins ago we had another downpour. Rain rain rain.
    Winds have picked up again. Been outside 3 times today, picking up plants. One flew out of the pot, the pot broke!
    It's also sunless..

Our poor Gardenias..they're waiting for sun, warmth and humidity..where is it? If 2009's summer over? In July? Toni

• meyermike_1micha
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Lol..

Well I am glad I was able to make someones day...

Now I need to find a way to keep my gardenias happy!!

I hear ya on the weather..STINKS!!!!!! I did loose one plumies..It tooks it toll. I hate this summer..Then fall before we know it!! I have been depressed too...ouch

Consetida, keep laughing, becuase you havn't even seen how vicious our denias can be to us once October rolls around..This place will be hoping with us trying to look for help on how not to murder our plants!!