Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
meyermike_1micha

What's in flower and fragrant for you this month?

meyermike_1micha
10 years ago

I guess I'll start with a few pics of some of mine before I have to bring them in for the season.
Can you believe it's already almost time to face codl weather? Sheesh!

I am not good at naming my plants, but if anyone ever needs to know, I'll tell you if you ask...:-)

MY FAVORITE! perfect form and what a fragrance...

{{gwi:808673}}

This post was edited by meyermike_1micha on Mon, Sep 2, 13 at 20:15

Comments (14)

• tolip
    10 years ago

Nice flowers!!

Yes I do need the names of the last two plants(4 pictures).

I have a Tabernaemontana holstii and the leaves are huge quite different from yours.

• kemistry
    10 years ago

My Tabernaemontana holstii has 2 tiny buds. I cannot wait to smell them. Mine is the minature version like Mike's. I think yours, Tolip, is the giant form.

• fragrant2008
    10 years ago

My maid of Orleans is coming int flower still a small plant

A very fragrant cattleya

and odomtdglossum corocidipteram

• meyermike_1micha
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Ooh..Everything looks so inviting!@@!

Loving the fragrance from here everyone!

Just think, it will be winter soon for us and some of us will still be whaffing these beauties while it's snowing out..lol

Mike

• blutayle
    10 years ago

Ahhh....the amazing smell of brunfelsia gigantea filling the night yard....nothing like it

• ordphien
    10 years ago

New zygo.
    Grey purple, and green back petals. and a bright blue purple lip. Beautiful fragrance.

• ordphien
    10 years ago

New zygo.
    Grey purple, and green back petals. and a bright blue purple lip. Beautiful fragrance.

{{!gwi}}

• Robert (zone 7a, Oklahoma)
    10 years ago

Hedychium coronarium (white butterfly ginger). It's been blooming since late August. Definitely one of my favorite scents. Love smelling it wafting around the backyard.

-Robert

• Dar Sunset Zone 18