Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
girlgroupgirl

Atlanta area GW plant trade - lets find a date.

girlgroupgirl
16 years ago

Hey All,

it's time to think about the Atlanta area GW plant trade.

Lets find a date, and then post on the "exchanges" side after that.

As for location, we can have it at my place if you like.

I'm thinking that April would be great for me. What about you?

April 12th, 19th or 26th?

If you'd like it at another location, that is fine too. Or another month, that is fine. I can't do anything here in May.

Thanks!

GGG

Comments (24)

• maypoplaurel
    16 years ago

This sounds lovely. Thank you for putting it forward. I'm new to the whole plant trade scene, so I'll just sit back and see how it works. Of course I hope to help (as in bring food and plants).
    Laurel

• girlgroupgirl
    Original Author
    16 years ago

I just realized that April 26th is the Inman Park festival and that may not be a good day for me. I may need to work that.

GGG

• squirrellypete
    16 years ago

Oh yay! I was itching for this thread to be started but didn't know if I'd be jumping the gun lol. I'm in for probably any date ya'll pick.

I would think mid-April to the first week of May would be good. Any earlier might be pushing it a little for some plants, especially if we wind up with another late freeze like last year, but hopefully that won't happen.

Danielle

• vnginger
    16 years ago

Glynis,
    Thanks for starting this thread... Didn't know if we were going to have one with the drought!

Hope we don't schedule the 5th or 12th (Spring Break.) So I guess that leaves the 19th for me.

I am looking forward to it.
    Thanks.

• khanhly
    16 years ago

OK. Add my name to your list. It will be my first trade.

• turkeytaker
    16 years ago

Anything but the first week in June, for me.

I'm looking forward to it. :)

• girlgroupgirl
    Original Author
    16 years ago