Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sugarhill_gw

Roll Call

sugarhill
16 years ago

There are so many new names showing up on the forum that I thought it would be fun to do a roll call of Georgia gardeners. Hope everyone joins in with a few words (or a lot of words) about where you are and what you're doing in the garden or anything else you want to say.

I'm in Sugar Hill, which is just below Lake Lanier. I am a haphazard shade gardener. Right now I'm working on simplifying the front yard and paring it down to just a few simple things. When that's done (if it ever is), it's on to attack the wilderness in my back yard.

Comments (100)

• mpk1969
    16 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Howdy neighbors! I'm a newbie here and to gardening. I'm in Henry county where my garden just got pounded by quarter sized hail tues. night. Hope it recovers...look forward to learning alot on this forum as I have already from lurking the past month

• dredawg5000
    16 years ago

Hey....Im in Mableton, Cobb County....been here for 2 years! Im slowly transforming my entire landscaping....will post pics soon....still have a long way to go!!!

• bevinga
    16 years ago

Westender,

I'm sorry I haven't responded to your post sooner; I just now saw it. I think the Old Timey Seed Swap would be wonderful! I'll try to remember it and see if I can get over that way. Please post on here to remind me or anyone else about it...in April...I do good to remember what I had for breakfast, much less remember something that is going to happen several months from now! HA! :)

Thanks!
    Beverly

• ariesf5
    16 years ago

kingturtle,