Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
markshep_gw

Best and Worst of the year so far?

Markshep
11 years ago

I am new to haveing a large quantity of veggies as usually we just grow tomatos and Peppers. This year I have a little of everything.... Tomato,Pepper( Bell, Poblano, Anaheim, Sweet Banana),Squash ( Acorn,Butternut,Zucchini,Crookneck,Spaghetti),Pumpkin,Watermelon,Beans (Bush Lima,Pole green, Bush Green), Onions,Garlic,Lettuce,Cucumber ,Eggplant,Sweet Corn, and some herbs.

1 Tomato is been super productive(16) and 1 Zucchini now has 4 veggies 1 picked and 3 on the way. 1 Butternut Squash has 3 small veggies, everything else is just starting as I have been planting a row here and there on my weekends off. Made it easier then trying to do everything at once.

This year is my best tomato crop and peppers have been down what has been good and bad for you this year?

I am curious as too what everyone has had good luck with. I have even a more ambious garden planned for next year, LOL all plotted out in Excel and everything. (The wife thinks I am weird.)

Comments (5)

• frankielynnsie
    11 years ago

So far I have beans coming out of my ears. Tomatoes and peppers have been good. Planted squash and cucumbers twice and did not do well. I don't know why, never had this happen before. Have many volunteer tomatoes. Strawberries would have been good but the squirrels picked them before they were ripe. They also got my bush cherries and I was watching them every day and they were almost ripe too. The okra came up a little spotty but should have enough plants for enough okra.

• girlgroupgirl
    11 years ago