Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
zuzuspetals_gw

Please help a lonely gardener

zuzuspetals
14 years ago

I have visited this site for years, but today is my first posting. I am looking for some garden friends who might be interested in starting a small informal group, that gets together to visit, visit gardens, swap plants, seeds and stories and obsess over all things plant oriented. I have been gardening for ten years, and have a slight seed obsession, but I do believe I have it under control. Would love to host some informal garden get togethers and meet other gardeners in my area. Anyone out there interested?

Comments (7)

• alison
    14 years ago

What's your area?
    I'd love to start something similar in central Ohio!

• zuzuspetals
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Thanks for the response, I was wondering if anyone actually comes to this site. I live in the Baltimore area of Maryland. I guess in your area, if you haven't already, you could check out a local plant swap, I think thats what I might do.....when I'm done transplanting!

• alison
    14 years ago

Oh, yes! Our garden swap is fantastic, and I've made some good garden friends there.

Most of the folks live in the 'burbs -- I'd like to try to get something started along the lines of what you're talking about for some inner city gardeners.

Hope you get some lgood local feedback -- my sister lived in B'more for a while, and we had a great time landscaping her tiny little yard. It's a beautiful city and a great climate to garden in!

• diggerb2
    14 years ago

ZUZU
    garden web used to have a "zone buddy" function that you could search by zip code and then find gardenwebbers near you to post messages to-- it seems to have diappeared.

but you can still search for people at gardenweb who are in your state.