Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tameron_gw

Ohio Plant Swap

tameron
17 years ago

This is my first time hosting a swap, so please bear with me ! LOL And I'm always open to suggestions! So if any of you who have actually hosted one can give me some pointers or tips on how to make it better, please feel free to email me!

If your like me and would have LOVED to go to the swap in Columbus but missed it or couldn't travel quite that far, then maybe this might be for you. I apologize for not giving much of a notice. I had a hard time finding a place that would host us and just received the okay from them today!

Plant Swap Details

Fee: None (you can offer a donation at the sign in table to help cover the costs of the pavilion if you'd like to)

Wooster City Park - Christmas Run

700 N Grant St

Wooster, OH 44691

You can map quest it for directions.

Time & Date:

June 10th, 2006 at 10:00am - ?

The details for the swap are as follows:

10:00am - Everyone signs in. You get a name tag and x amount of tickets depending on how many plants you bring (you bring 10, you get 10 tickets). Put your name in the drawing for a door prize. Take your plants to the appropriate swap area.

10:00am-Noon - After you sign in, you'll have this time to socialize and check out all of the plants being offered.

Noon- Door prizes are awarded and then the swap begins. The swap usually lasts between 1-2 hours, depending on how many plants are being offered.

How the swap will be handled:

Everyone goes at the same time...

Round One - Select one plant.

Round Two - Select one plant.

Round Three - Select two plants.

Round Four - Select three plants.

Round Five - Select four plants.

and so on until everyone runs out of tickets