Return to the Get-Togethers Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Swap Sept 12 In Chattanooga Tn, Al, Ga

Posted by ChooChooGal 7A (My Page) on
Sun, Jun 20, 04 at 22:26

Chattanooga Market Southside. See Market Site Map for details. Large, Nice, Covered Space for Swap. This, is the First such Swap. For the Chattanooga Market. The Plant Swap, has been added to. Tomato Swap and Tomato Contest. Live Music and a Lot of Food. Mark, Sept 12 and Come to Chattanooga.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Swap Sept 12 In Chattanooga Tn, Al, Ga

I was excited to see this. I have been hearing about swaps and thought it might be a great way of meeting and learning from experienced gardeners. This is my first year for a vegetable garden and I am loving it and I am begining to think about what I want to do for this fall and next spring. Any advice to a first timer as to what to bring and how to prepare in advance? Thanks! Betsy

o

Betsy,

I, too am first time to swap. Sounds like a great thing. I have Tuberoses, Amaryllis, Callas,And whatever else I can get into pots. See You there.

Lynn

o

I am new and will be coming also. I can't wait!! I am rooting a few things and trying my hand at "summer sowing" I just started this last week and so far have had pretty good results. If ya'll have any more tips let me know. My hubby builds birdhouses so I will have a few of those as well. I can't wait to meet ya'll there!!!

o

I thought I might start some seedlings but I don't know what purhaps some cooler weather veggies. It will be fun, the Chattanooga Market is a neat place.

o

Just an FYI for those of us in AL or in TN in the central time zone: Chattanooga is EST, so they are 1 hr ahead of us. Factor that in when planning travel time.

o

Can I bring houseplants rather than garden plants?

o

I will bring birdhouses if anyone is interested. Let me know in advance though so I can get my dh to build them! :) Thanks, Angela

o Post a Follow-Up