Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
debbido_gw

Alabama Plant Swap

debbido
20 years ago

Hi all!

Are you ready to do it again? There will be a plant swap Saturdy Oct. 18, Oak Mountain Park, 10:00 a.m. For those who need directions, I am not very good at that but maybe this link will help http://members.aol.com/Gears111/Oak.html. When you turn into the park and go through the entrance gate, you will take your first right onto Terrace Drive. You will go all the way to the last parking lot shown on the following map reading the map from right to left. http://www.bham.net/oakmtn/daymap.gif. I will have balloons tied to the back of my Pathfinder. You won't be able to miss me.

For those that did not make it to the swap in the spring, we had a great time. We had about 12 or 13 different traders show up. We had planned on having lunch but were unable to due to a huge monsoon that came our way.

Some of the things I got that day were:

Speckled cast iron plant

Voodoo lily

Mosaic pots

Handmade plant tags

Red Brugmansia

Pink Equador Brugmansia

3 gallon Mophead Hydragea

A large burgundy hibiscus

10 different named daylilies

Several different named hosta

Zebra Grass

Heuchera

Tropicana Canna

Alocasa Macrorrhiza

Several succulents

Bleeding Heart

....and much, much more....

Please, please know that even if you think you don't have anything to trade, you do. You might have something that you think is common as dirt, but someone else may be looking for that exact thing. Also, right now is a great time to buy bargain plants on clearance. Plus you can trade anything that you have an excess of. It is not just limited to plants. Bring your gardening magazines, books, garden art, garden "junk", etc...