Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ladynebt

First time pumpkin grower. HELP!!

Ladynebt
12 years ago

This is my first time growing pumpkins. I am growing pumpkins on my roof each in their own large containers. They are growing like monsters. They are growing six inches a day and also forming new vines. They were giving off plenty of flowers but the leaves are dying. First the leaves get little holes in them and the holes have brown borders. Then the brown borders grow and take over large parts of the leaf. After a while the brown parts start to fall over but the green parts stay upright. No wilting. The leaf stem eventually turn yellow but only after the leaf turns brown.

The vine is still green and new leaves are growing.The one pumpkin formed new roots along the vine in a pot of dirt I left out. I have tried two different fungicide all sufate based. I have also tried baking soda and milk. Any suggestions? Each plant has a pumpkin on it and I want the plant to survive long enough for the pumpkin to ripen!

Comments (9)

• terrybull
    12 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

what is your fertilizer and how much.

• Ladynebt
    Original Author
    12 years ago

I use Espom garden fertilizer and some seaweed stuff. I don't use much fertilizer because I mixed a lot of compost in with the soil.

• terrybull
    12 years ago

Angular Leaf Spot