Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
meredith77

photos of grass gardens?

meredith77
17 years ago

Would anybody be willing to share some photos of your grasses and how you've used them in the garden? I have a load of them coming in a few weeks and I'm a beginner...sorta lost on how to create an appealing space with them. Or, perhaps there's already place on the website here where people have posted photos? New to the site so I'm still unfamiliar. Thanks :)

Comments (6)

• pezhead
    17 years ago

I suggest investing in one or more of Piet Oudolff"s books -- Gardening With Grasses, Dream Plants for the Natural Garden being a couple wonderful ones with superb examples of many plant combos -- including many grasses.

• buyorsell888
    17 years ago

I don't know how to post pics on Garden Web but will say that I've stuck grasses all over my yard. They are in all of the flowerbeds which are all mixed borders with trees, shrubs, perennials, bulbs and grasses. I don't have any section that is just grasses but do have about twenty different species of grass on my small city lot. There is a grass that will combine well with just about everything.

• buyorsell888
    17 years ago

In this thread a few pages back is a link to some gorgeous pics of a garden with lots of grasses. Truly a stunning garden.

Here is a link that might be useful: Another thread from this forum

• weedwoman
    17 years ago

Somewhat on this subject, I saw some pictures of a grass garden in suburban Virginia (I think) that I'd love to find again.