Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kawaiineko_gardener

Looking for a garden buddy.....

Hello, my name is Amy. I'm new to this section of the forum.

I'll be relocating to Michigan in 2-3 days. The part of Michigan I'll be living in is the Northern part of the lower

peninsula, and the city I'll be living in is called Boyne City.

I'm looking for somebody who is willing to help me with gardening who lives in Boyne City or close to Boyne City.

I've managed to find somebody who can help me with planning the dimensions of a garden, but they cannot help me with the actual construction of the raised beds themselves (which if I can do, is what I want to do). The reason for this is because they have physical limitations that prevent them from doing so, so it's not feasible for them to help me with the actual construction of the raised beds.

I plan to start a garden when I arrive in Michigan. The garden will be a vegetable garden. The type of garden I would like to do most is a 3 x 6 raised bed. If doing a raised bed isn't feasible, then I'll do either one or two

3 x 6 square foot garden boxes. The reasons I don't know if I'm going to do raised bed, are these; a. I don't know if I can afford to do a raised bed garden and

b.I don't know how much space will be available to me to garden, so I don't know if I'll have enough room to do a raised bed garden.

I could use help with doing a vegetable garden simply because I have very little experience in gardening, and what little experiences I've had in the past have ended up

as complete disasters. I'm not implying in any shape or form that because I need help with a garden, that I'm expecting somebody else to do all the work for me, nor am I implying that I want somebody else to do my garden for me. I'm not assuming this is how people on this forum are going to react, however I have encountered this type of attitude in the past.

What I need help with regarding the garden is are these things: