Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
honeybunny2_gw

Information if you are going to buy dayliles.

honeybunny2 Fox
17 years ago

I love dayliles and have been ordering them from years thru the internet. I ordered from South Carolina, Georgia, and Alabama farms. Last year I orderd from Maryott's in California. They delivered my dayliles October, and by Thanksving I had the most beautiful flowers, and they are still blooming, I have never had dayliles like this. I cannot believe how they love it down there. When they deliverd the plants they cut the roots, something I have never had done before, maybe this is the secret, I do not know, but this year, I will order from them again. I will also try some farms in Florida. Barbra,

Comments (12)

• honeybunny2 Fox
    Original Author
    17 years ago

I have been ordering daylilies since 1996. Pat, at Patrons Gardens in Georgia has always, mailed my plants to me in January, so I have great plants in Texas by April. Last year Pat started doing the auction, and this year she did not put out a catalog. Yesterday, I mailed off an order to Ridaught Daylily Farm in Florida, I will let you know how those plants do. I can't wait until October to order from Maryott's again. Barbra,

• pieohmy
    17 years ago

Can you tell me the name of the daylilies you got from Maryott's? I'm a daylily junkie myself and usually get them from local sellers but would love some that bloom so late in the year.

Just can beat daylilies, can you? They rarely have problems and reproduce!

• honeybunny2 Fox
    Original Author
    17 years ago