Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
2ajsmama

Where's Carol (readinglady)?

2ajsmama
9 years ago

I have noticed now that Dave's away, Carol hasn't been here in quite a while (a year??) either. I've been trying to pick up the slack ;-) and help out but I'm not that experienced. Hope everything's OK.

Linda Lou hasn't been around, or Zabby either come to think of it. I have seen Annie lately. Where is everybody (else)?

Comments (7)

• eddie1025
    9 years ago

Perhaps they are all doing their canning! Seriously, though. They are all such wonderful folks with so much knowledge. I hope they return soon. I've learned more from this forum than all the books and classes combined and much of that learning is from the people you list.

• annie1992
    9 years ago

I just got an email from Carol, she's been wildly busy and her DH has had some health problems. I haven't seen Linda Lou in quite some time either, or Zabby.

I miss them, and I've been gone a lot too. I'm selling one house, buying another, closing on one tomorrow and hopefully I'll have just enough time to move in before I close on the one in town that I'm selling.

Finally, after several years of "threatening", I'm moving to the farm, instead of commuting 20 miles each way!

Annie

• 2ajsmama
    Original Author
    9 years ago

I hope Carol's DH is OK now - did she say?

Thanks for checking in - maybe I should try emailing Zabby and Linda Lou (I'm surprised she's not here). I know Kay wasn't that active here but I haven't heard from her in over a year either, after we met IRL last April.

About time you moved to the farm LOL! But IIRC, you sold Elery's house a few years ago, so you've just got your house in town now that's got a contract on it? It will be so nice to be settled in 1 place after all these years!

• annie1992
    9 years ago

ajsmama, Carol's DH is recovering, thankfully.