Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
wertach2

Any Colombian Cooks here? I need recipes!

My wife is originally from Colombia, SA. She has been a citizen for 20 years.

But she gets a hankering for real Colombian food every once in a while.

She isn't a very good cook and the translation of her Mom's recipes don't turn out right.

Can anyone help? I'm a good cook but I can't read Spanish!

Comments (11)

• jimster
    11 years ago

Search on YouTube for Columbian dishes. You will get step-by-step demos, not just recipes. Even the videos with audio in Spanish are mostly easy to follow.

Jim

• missrumphius
    11 years ago

This is a topic that might get a better response on another forum site - I recommend egullet.org (My other addiction besides Gardenweb) the home of foodies and professional cooks from all countries. You have to join to post but there is no fee. But beware - it is just as addictive as this site.
    Elaina

• missrumphius
    11 years ago

This is a topic that might get a better response on another forum site - I recommend egullet.org (My other addiction besides Gardenweb) the home of foodies and professional cooks from all countries. You have to join to post but there is no fee. But beware - it is just as addictive as this site.
    Elaina

• digdirt2
    11 years ago

Or over on the various Cooking forums here at GW as well as the Recipe Exchange forum.

Dave

• wertach zone 7-B SC
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Thanks I will try egullet.org.

We have a Colombian store about 15 miles from here and my wife stops in often. She went Sunday about an hour after I posted the first question actually, she mentioned missing her food earlier.

They have very good chorizo with sides, small red potatoes, fried plantains, fried eggs, and other stuff, that they cook and serve.