Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
robiniaquest

Regal Ruffles Doubles Mix

robiniaquest
17 years ago

I am new to hellebores - 4 mature plants (Josef Lemper) in the ground, bought earlier this spring at Lowe's - but am interested in some of the White Flower Farms offerings, in particular the Regal Ruffles Doubles Mix.

But, I didn't really understand their listing. It seems to indicate you only get one plant, but how can that be a mix? I called their customer service and the lady said, without hesitation, "the reason that it is called a mix is because you get that full range of colors on one plant." This is very hard for me to believe, even though I am nothing but a rank beginner with hellebores. The colors included are yellows, plums, blacks, etc. How can that range of colors be on one plant?

If you get a Sunflower mix, or a pansy mix, or a portulaca mix, or anything else you are buying a mix of several plants - not a multi-color plant!!! Can someone explain this to me before I spend $40 just to end up feeling cheated?

Comments (2)

• gardengal48 (PNW Z8/9)
    17 years ago