Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jerem_gw

Catnip questions and tips

jerem
15 years ago

Hi i had a few questions, i was looking to grow some catnip for my cat just for fun to try and i have a couple questions if anyone would help me :).

1- Is catnip hard?

2- How many seeds will i need to grow an average pot full

3- Do cats like the stems/leaves/flowers of the plant or just the leaves.

4- If i wanted to use some for tea also is it only the leaves or the stems/flowers too.

5- Does catnip grow keep growing back each year or do i need to replant each year?

6- If i buy catnip seeds have have leftovers can i save them for next year or do they expire?

Im new to growing stuff so these are most likely stupid questions.

Thanks! Great forum.

Comments (22)

• noinwi
    15 years ago