Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
auntwendy9

Help me use my dill seeds

auntwendy9
14 years ago

Hello all,

I have a huge volunteer dill that is giving me millions of seeds. I'm harvesting them while green and placing in a paper bag. I thought I might try my hand at canning some dill pickles. I have made some jellies before so I am not a total novice to canning, but am still what I would consider a beginner. I'm reading every thread I find on this site about pickling and getting lots of good information but it's a little overwhelming!

My first question is, if I don't grow them myself where can I get pickling cucumbers? Would they have these at my local farmers market? (I am lucky to have access to the huge Dallas one).

Other than saving for growing next year, what other ways can I use these gajillion dill seeds? There are so many of them!

Comments (5)

• ksrogers
    14 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago