Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
hybreed

basil condition, please help me diagnose them...[w/ pics]

hybreed
12 years ago

I'm creating a miniature garden for our thesis and, well, this is really the first time for me to be responsible of plants to grow, I've only got a week to learn most about herbs....I'm still a novice at this....so, um....

I have 3 basils, the 3rd died on me idk why...I'm very careful of watering...

basil A: http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff309/mikazukicci/a.jpg

basil B: http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff309/mikazukicci/b.jpg

I'm thinking about what happened to my 3rd, I guess it's that Fusarium?

I'm having trouble figuring out basil A's condition it has brown spots and the stem does not look like its turning woody...

Basil B has two leaves that have brown spots and again the stem is turning brown too

If it is Fusarium sickness can I still save them by cut rooting them? cutting from the healthy parts of course and removing the infected leaves

*-I bought them a week ago, that week has been raining a lot so for 3 days they were grown indoors w/ artificial lighting for 12-16 hours

-I watered them only when the soil looked dry, and only very little

-I still haven't repot them, I think they'll be stressed too much because I'll be repotting them this week in a larger container to be bought to school, so I left them as is

also, on the day I bought them, I cut a sprig from basil A, I tried to root it, and since this past few days have been sunny, I placed the sprig(rooting it on water) outside but under a shade for 3 days now, then just late this afternoon it looks very sluggish like its wilting and the stem too is darkening

I really need answers asap to remedy early what's wrong with my basils, 'cause I need them for school next week...and I don't want my very very first batch of plants dying on me >..Thank You in advance!~

Comments (4)

• Tiffany, purpleinopp Z8b Opp, AL
    12 years ago

Your links:

{{gwi:904054}}