Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
bgaviator

What's wrong with my Coral Bell?

bgaviator
10 years ago

Plum Pudding Coral Bell.....mostly shade....just a little sun in the late afternoon as the sun is starting to set.
Is this a sun problem, or a under or over watering problem? I just planted these last week. You can see the edge of the one leaf is brown and it feels almost dry to me.
I have no previous experience with these kinds of plants.

Comments (11)

• ilovetogrow z9 Jax Florida
    10 years ago

Just planted? So a new plant to you? Maybe some shipping damage. They look real good otherwise. Just trim that leaf if you want to. These are very addictive plants. Paula

• bgaviator
    Original Author
    10 years ago

well I planted them last week. The plant didn't have this brown spot on the leaf edge at the nursery where I got it. So I'm wondering what's going on.

• bgaviator
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Thanks Gardengal!
    I just changed my profile so people can email me back. I ended up cutting that section of the leaf off. I couldn't stand looking at it amongst all that awesome color. It was an eyesore!
    I think I tend to baby my plants too much and give them too much water. That's usually how I've killed a lot of things in the past. I haven't given this section any water in about a week and they seem to be doing fine. The soil still feels fairly moist. We have been getting off and on rain showers the last couple days too, so mother nature is doing the watering for me.

• bgaviator
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Just noticed another brown edge starting to form on another leaf.....what the heck????