Return to the Hillside Gardening Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Looking for suggestions

Posted by tnjnm07 6 (My Page) on
Wed, Apr 18, 12 at 20:09

I have a large slope 50w x 15D.

What would you do? The Juniper that you see now needs to be ripped out, moles have attacked the roots. Next to that that (unable to see) are red wooden stairs leading up to the street (should I paint them? color?). Picture is me standing at my front door looking up at neighbors (which I'd like not to see)

What are your suggestions? What should I plant...a perennial garden, ground cover, Trees, shrubs? I've scoured the web, and lovely pix but no names of plants. Should I do a run of trees at the top for some shade? Its full sun - Im facing south so the slope faces north. Don't have a lot of money to invest all at once. I have about 1000 to get it started. And lastly is buying online wise?

We bought the house 3 years ago, I'm new to gardening (I came to PA from a concrete backyard in Brooklyn) lol

Here is a link that might be useful: Looking for suggestions

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Looking for suggestions

Here is another shot from my side yard, eventually this space will be fenced and either pool or a place for my kids to play football.

Here is a link that might be useful: view from side yard

o