Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lynnc_gardener

root cellars for magazine article

lynnc_gardener
16 years ago

fellow gardeners, i'm a magazine writer who is working on a story about keeping a root cellar. i live in Georgia, where the weather is pretty mild, and i can't find anyone local who has one. Would anyone be willing to do a short phone interview with me (I'd be glad to call at your convenience, or I'll give you my number, if you'd rather call me) for this story? If you'll let me know on this forum, I'll give you my email address for further information offline, and I'd also be glad to give you the name of the magazine so you can check out that this is legitimate.

thank you.

Lynn Coulter

www.LynnCoulter.com

Comments (3)

• runningtrails
    16 years ago

We have a great old stone root cellar that we use. I have lots of plans for more of it's use this upcoming fall season. It would be fantastic for photos! We only moved here this past October so don't have a lot in it this year, just potatoes, apples and cannas but will have an acre or two in veggies this summer. I have done a lot of reading and research into the subject as well.

You're welcome to interview me, but phone is difficult. We don't have a land line. Each one of us has our own cell and mine is pay as you go. Email is much better. Can it be done via chat at Gmail, etc?

• lynnc_gardener
    Original Author
    16 years ago

Thanks! I've found a possible photo source (a gardener in Iowa who has a cellar that's full of veggies at present), but i'd still like to do an interview. yes, email would be fine. If you'd like to drop me an email offline, my gmail address is inkycreek@gmail.com. I haven't begun doing interviews yet; we had to make sure we could find a photo source first. But i'd like to send you some email questions in a couple of months, if that's okay. my deadline for turning in the text is June 1, so we've got plenty of time on that.
    Many thanks again!
    Lynn

• presmudjo