Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lovehostas

I'm new, Hello and should I join the AHS?

lovehostas
11 years ago

Hello Everybody

I'm pretty new to hostas and I went to my first big meeting a little while ago. It was called Winter Scientific and there were a lot of great speakers there. I learned so much in one day I thought my head couldn't hold it all. It's amazing how much there is to learn about hostas. A new friend I met there told me I should join a forum and recomended this one, so I finally did.

I'm thinking about joining the AHS too, but not everything I've heard about them is good. What do you all think? Is it worth joining up? I don't like a lot of politics. At the scientific meeting one of the big people there was talking and I overherd that the AHS president quit last fall. He was saying that a lot of people don't like him and it seemed like there was a lot of argueing going on there. Does anybody know who the new president is?

Comments (4)

• ken_adrian Adrian MI cold Z5
    11 years ago

just join .. its worth it ....

BTW.. WELCOME ... i/we am/are willing to teach you anything you want to know ...so understand... what follows is about club politics .... and not about getting you fully enabled .... with the friendship plant ....

now.. forgive me.. but you just slandered a bunch of my friends.. unattributed ...

so if i get this straight.. you would rather rely on the opinions of unknown peeps who apparently like to complain.. rather than actually do stuff ????..

when i hear that kind of stuff.. i usually look them right in the eye.. and say something along the lines: IF YOU CAN DO IT BETTER I WILL BE GLAD TO NOMINATE YOU TO **** DONATE **** COUNTLESS HOURS OF YOUR TIME ... only to be rewarded by being crucified for whatever complaint rolls around ... and that usually shuts them right up.. because.. the only thing they are good at.. is complaining ....

i have been a member for about 20 years.. best money you can ever spend ... JUST DO IT ...