Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
bkay2000

First Scape!

bkay2000
12 years ago

My old sieboldiana is putting up the first scape of the season. I love this plant. I've had it forever. It comes back every year and looks great until August. What more can you ask?

bkay

{{gwi:969999}}

Comments (14)

• nucci60
    12 years ago

Scape? I have hostas that are just breaking ground.

• kskaren
    12 years ago

Yes, it is VERY weird this year! I'm a newbie, but I don't think this is normal, is it? I have scapes on all of these hostas:

Something Blue
    Queen of the Seas
    Dance with Me
    Spacious Skies
    Paul's Glory
    Birchwood Parky's Gold
    Blue Angel
    Mississippi Delta
    City Lights
    Lemon Frost
    Thumbelina

This is only my 3rd year of serious hosta-ing, so it may not be as strange as it seems. If we can get through these next couple of weeks without a frost, I think we'll be home free!
    Karen

• bkay2000
    Original Author
    12 years ago

My paul's Glory was one of the last ones up. Wow, you're right. It's a wierd year.

bkay

• ilovetogrow z9 Jax Florida
    12 years ago

I found my first one on Albomarginata this weekend. Paul's Glory here has been slow but I only got him last year and like Karen this is my third year. Have a great day all, Paula

• User
    12 years ago

Hi, KSKaren! Have I noticed a few posts from you already?

You have a nice selection of plants, so share some pictures?

BKay, very satisfying when you know you can depend on things to perform. I do not have another scape after that noid shot up a few weeks ago. It's hard for me to figure what normal is for hosta, with this freaky year. Your sieboldiana is springtime fresh!

• kskaren
    12 years ago