Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
marinewifenc

Where do you get your plant name tags

Marinewifenc
10 years ago

I see a lot of you with the same type of name tags and I was wondering where you get them. They are the metal ones with the stake, the type that you write on and it indents into the metal and stays I think. I tried ebay but I could only find ones that face sideways not upright. No luck on amazon or other places online.

Can someone tell me a source. Could you tell me how they hold up or how often you've had to replace them as well.

Thanks in advance.

Comments (9)

• Gesila
    10 years ago

One of the forum members said these were good markers. I've been using them for 3 years now. They look as good as the day I bought them. I don't think I'll ever have to replace these.

I just ordered 200 more to finish marking the rest of my hostas.

Here is a link that might be useful: Kincaid Plant Markers

• kim2_0
    10 years ago

I ordered mine last year from Paw Paw Everlast based on advice from this forum and was extremely pleased with their Customer service.

I also use the Brother Ptouch labeler with Black print on Clear tape.

Here is a link that might be useful: Everlast Labels

This post was edited by Kim2.0 on Sat, May 25, 13 at 11:28

• paul_in_mn
    10 years ago

Three styles in pic - top style the label bend around the posts and often fall off; middle style the posts insert thru two sets of holes in label; bottom style the posts inserts thru a set of holes in the top and then the nose of post goes thru a slot.

I've used all three and settled on the last one (from Kincaid Gardens as mentioned above). They cost more, about 90 cents a piece including shipping when you order a hundred, but imo worth it. They are stainless steel labels and wires - and very heavy duty.

Paul

• flowerchild59
    10 years ago