Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
abbeyjosmom

I need more suggestions, pretty please! Lol!

abbeyjosmom
15 years ago

Ok, I am still on my quest to find hostas that will serve as rememberance hosta for my loved ones. Not only loved ones that have passed but ones that are still very much a part of my life. I want to put this garden together with hostas named for them or for nicknames of them, and if that isn't possible then ones that are named for something they loved such as a favorite color. As I add each of the hosta in I would like to add things here and there that remind me of them and since I am a decorative painter it will be mostly things I paint in reference to them. I want them to be able to come over and I can show each of them what I have done to keep them close in my heart even when we cannot be together. Celebrating the lives of my loved ones is important to me while they are alive so that they know now and then when they are gone I will be able to reflect back each time I see thier space and hosta in my garden. Im rambling, sorry.