Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
beverlymnz4

Camera vs other technology and posting pics

beverlymnz4
10 years ago

There is another discussion here on Hostas Galore by mommomsgarden that I think deserves its own thread. We've had quite a few head turning photos posted lately. (Pun intended).

My two bits: I have a "flip phone" which I recently learned from my 30 something nieces and nephews is a collectors item. So I have no personal experience. A nice camera is actually cheaper for me as I pay for it once, not every month. I like the pictures I have been getting.

Almost every gadget now can take a picture. Pretty soon we'll be able to take a snap shot of our Thankgiving turkey as we take it out of the oven. As Moccasin said, there is a learning curve with each device. Computers and phones become obsolete too fast for me. I had to replace my old lap top because I could no longer do anything with it as the operating system could not be updated. I hope that won't happen to my camera. I don't want to have to go up that learning curve so often.

By the way, that learning curve isn't as steep as it used to be.

Happy shooting (pictures, I mean)
-Beverly

Here is a link that might be useful: Hosta galore

Comments (14)

• User
    10 years ago

I wish to comment about the "sync" function that a lot of devices can share. It is possible for me to sync my laptop, my cell phone, and my tablet's list of contacts. Only, when I want to remove a name from the contact list, it is frustrating because it seems to RE-SYNC and add it back.

It also happens with the photos I take with the tablet, which have no date printed in the corner to help me keep from duplicating photos in my combined collection now on my laptop. How many times must I remove them from the tablet--I don't want to end up with bits and pieces stored in this cloud or that cloud, I want them all together.