Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tropic_lover

Is this Wide Brim?

My sister gave me this plant a few years ago. She did not know the name of it. I think it looks like Wide Brim. What do you think? I am right?

Thanks
Linda

Comments (20)

• irawon
    10 years ago

That's my Wide Brim on the left. i don't think they look alike but you be the judge.

• Linda's Garden z6 Utah
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Irawon, I agree with you, they don't look the same. What could mine be? I really like it whatever it is.

Linda

• irawon
    10 years ago

Very pretty whatever it is. I'm not very good at the identity game but have you looked at Twilight? I have a couple of green and yellow NOIDS too. I'm waiting for them to bloom and mature. Maybe somebody else will recognize yours right off the bat as it looks pretty mature.

• irawon
    10 years ago

Linda, I think we can rule out Twilight too. What do you think?

• Linda's Garden z6 Utah
    Original Author
    10 years ago

I don't think it's Twilight either. Probably would be something that was readily availble at nurseries. It is a mature plant that is a little over 2' wide and about 13" tall. Leaves are approximately 5x7.

Linda

• bkay2000
    10 years ago

Whatever it is, I like it.

bk

• don_in_colorado
    10 years ago

Is it 'Shade Fanfare'? Sorry, I don't have a pic. Anyone have a pic?

Don B.

• irawon
    10 years ago

Ya I have a pic of Shade Fanfare, but I don't think that's it. No I don't have a pic of SF yet but I'll take one soon.

• don_in_colorado
    10 years ago

Ah, well....Back to the Hosta Library! I'll be happy to do some more 'research' there! ; )

Don B.

• Linda's Garden z6 Utah
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Hmmm...maybe I will have to wait and see what the bloom is like.

The mystery continues...

Linda

• hostasrgreat
    10 years ago

Fragrant Bouquet

• User
    10 years ago

Or, my exasperating NOID, which was IDed as Satisfaction. Here is a real Satisfaction.

• User