Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
robotropolis

Favorite multicolor/"painted" leaves?

robo (z6a)
9 years ago

Hi everyone!

Working on a list for pickup from Fundy Beauties up here in NS. What I love the best right now are watercolor/multicolor leaves. I was wondering what you would recommend for beautiful "painted" leaves?

Have or on the list: Fingerprint, Fire Opal, Great Expectations, Hanky Panky, June, June Fever, Justine, Kaleidochrome, (and Vuvuzela and Uju), Kiwi Full Monty, Stained Glass, Striptease, The King, Touch of Class, War Paint, Whirlwind.

I am a hosta newbie with a small collection (30 named). I have a small urban yard, all part shade and very little grass.

You can also tell me if something on the list kind of isn't worth it for a newbie, I won't cry even if I already have it. :)

Thanks for any info you can provide!! And pictures if you'd like to show off your lovely hostas.

(PS If you recommend a beauty that isn't available from F.B. it will still go on my wishlist!)

Comments (23)

• User
    9 years ago

Do you have Summer Music? Mine was frosted this spring and does not look well, but last year it was picture perfect.

Summer Music in May 2013

and again in mid-August where it got afternoon sun and kept on going. Front left, cannot miss it.

Hope they have it you will love it.

• gardenweed_z6a
    9 years ago