Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mr_gary

June in the month of June

mr_gary
10 years ago

Hosta June looking very Royal this first day of June. Love this hosta and I'm very much looking forward to it's 5th year of maturity. This is the 2nd year it has come up in my garden. Notice H. First Frost trying to ease in the photo lower left corner. Gary

Comments (19)

• User
    10 years ago

Beautiful Junes you have, Gary. Nice bed they are in too.
    Glad you included the name of the other hosta, because one day it might be asked of you, what IS that hosta in the corner! :)

My picture is of Paul's Glory and June almost in June, not quite, will have to do for now since I took so many photos in May I am worn out.....but now everything is sprouting scapes and opening blooms, and the heart of every hosta begs to be appreciated, so I am bizzzzzzzyyyy.

• vivian_2010 (IL Zone 5a)
    10 years ago

Gary and Moc, Your Junes look so beautiful. I am still new at hostas so most of mine are in their 2nd or 3rd year. Here is my June taken today. She grows super fast. I got her in a 1 G pot last August. Now she has doubled the size (almost 3 feet wide)! She got several hours of afternoon sun so color is lighter.

• mr_gary
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Moccasinlanding, it's so funny your June is with my other favorite. Just thought I'd share a pic of my Pauls Glory with Lakeside Cupcake and a young Dancing Queen, also with a little Solomon Seal for good measure. LOL! @ the heart of every hosta begs to be appreciated. Gary

• mr_gary
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Vivian, your June is fabulous. My hosta garden is only two years old as well so the same is true for me, I'm rather new to this all but I really enjoy it. Gary

• User
    10 years ago

Vivian, your June is amazing. From one gallon to 3 feet is a big jump in one year. It still has its blue margins too. Beautiful shape.