Return to the Hosta Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Where to buy hostas

Posted by mcneillsr 8a (My Page) on
Tue, Jul 22, 14 at 12:59

I am compiling a list of hosta vendors for the Dixie Regional Hosta Society. If you know of a good place to visit and to buy hostas that are in the states of the Dixie Regional Hosta Society (TX, OK, AR, LA, TN, MS, AL, GA, SC, FL, NC, VA, MD) I would appreciate if you let me know. Thanks

Here is a link that might be useful: Dixie Regional Hosta Society

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Where to buy hostas

Most of the ones I buy from are well known. However, I recently ran across a nursery in Oklahoma, have not ordered from it. They have some interesting hosta in their online site. They are Bob Scott Landscape & Nursery in Yukon OK (near OK City I think).

I have no experience with them, nor have I heard of anyone who used them.

Here is a link that might be useful: BobScottNursery.com Oklahoma

o

I have been to Bob Scott's nursery. It has been about six years ago., I was pleased with the plants I bought. They have a nice display garden, and their elatior is magnificent. I loved getting to see mature plants.

o

Great to have some firsthand experience, really do appreciate the information. They had one I wanted, in stock too. :)

o

Thanks for the lead to Bob Scott's nursery. If anyone knows of other good place to visit, please, let me know. The link shows the ones I have found so far.

Here is a link that might be useful: Where to visit and buy hostas

o

Mr. McNeill, I notice the first one for Alabama is Judy Feldman's place. I made the same spelling mistake with the email address, and you might wish to correct it to HOSTAS On The Hill. It has an "S" plural. I've ordered from Ms. Feldman by mailorder and I think she will ship within the state of Alabama. Have no idea about commercial requirements to ship outside the state.