Return to the Hosta Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Lavender's Hosta Garden

Posted by lavenderlver none (My Page) on
Wed, Aug 29, 12 at 7:16

I apologize in advance for starting another thread of garden pictures, not sure if it's proper protocol? This is my garden's first summer and my hosta were just little guys when planted. Some were in rough shape...for some reason I always choose the uglies. I should add, the black mulched areas are our property, the brown mulched area, our neighbors. Property lines are wonky in this neighborhood.

I'm still learning and experimenting with sun/light needs and watering requirements. The path needs to be lengthened and some things need to be tweaked, but all in all, I'm pretty content with how it turned out.

Thank you for looking!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Lavender's Hosta Garden

Nicely done Lavender. It is going to fill in with size and additions (I'm sure) into a great space.

Jon

o

I like it a lot. Good work. You have Oak leaves falling already? Where are you located?

Steve

o

very nice ... ken

o

It looks lovely. I can't get over the amount of leaves you have down also.
Cher

o

Left of Cape Cod Steve and thanks all!

o

This is another super example of a garden that will be greatly appreciated by us if you keep at least a pair of yearly pics, early and late season year by year.

It, so far, looks like a very interesting start!

hh

o

• Posted by irawon Ottawa On 5b (My Page) on
    Thu, Aug 30, 12 at 13:05

I like the layout of your hosta garden. The garden bench looks as though it should be there... you have a view to both the street and part of your garden. And you're wise not to cram in too much at once. I bet you can hardly wait till next spring.

o

Hopefully, my picture taking skills improve, yearly pics are a great idea HH. Thanks Irawon, and I am looking forward to the garden filling in.