Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
funnthesun

Let's see your golds with wide white borders!

I'm looking for a LARGE gold with a wide, white border. Delta Dawn is the first one that comes to mind, but I would love to see pics of others that you love, if you have them. Or even suggestions would be great. Not looking for a skinny border like Lakeside Cha Cha, but larger like Delta Dawn or somewhere in between would be fine, as well.

If you have mediums or smalls that you just love that fit the description, feel free to post a pic, just let me know that it's not a large and that would be appreciated.

So, let's see 'em! Thanks!

Comments (11)

• DelawareDonna
    9 years ago

This is my first year Moon Dance which will grow to be a medium-large hosta. This photo was taken after it rained. It may be too green for your taste, but it is two-toned as the new leaves come in; and the leaves will be rugose. I,m gonna love this one.

DD

{{gwi:1079415}}

• Kate1970
    9 years ago

Winter Snow comes to mind, will try to get a photo of mine. Mine gets some sun so its more gold in color than it is green. Delta Dawn is a great choice, its been on my list for a while now.

• TheHostaCottage
    9 years ago

How about Sunshine Glory?
    This is my photo taken at Giboshihill Hostas:

Vanessa

• sherrygirl zone5 N il
    9 years ago

This is my Sea Dream, dont know if the margins are wide enough for you but thought i would share anyway. It was in an "unhappy place" for several years and was tiny. I moved it three years ago under a limbed up evergreen. It went bonkers! This clump is 4 feet across now and about 16-18" tall. It looks gorgeous all season!

Sherry

• Kate1970
    9 years ago

Hosta American dream is 30X 20.

There is a streaked version of Delta Dawn if you are looking for something different, Delta Dawn Supreme.

Hosta Sea Dream is also another large white gold as well as Sea Beacon.

This post was edited by Kate1970 on Mon, Aug 4, 14 at 0:14

• funnthsun z7A - Southern VA