Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
dgregory_zone6

Hallson hosta order arrived!

dg
11 years ago

This is my first time ordering from Hallson Gardens. They are just as fantastic as everyone has said.

Excellent packaging:

{{gwi:1089742}}

Labeled and nicely wrapped, measures about 18"

{{gwi:1089744}}

But wait, there's roots to measure, looks like 24"

{{gwi:1089745}}

Wow, just look at these beauties:

{{gwi:1089747}}

Got 'em soakin' while I prep the planting medium and pots:

{{gwi:1089748}}

Rockets Red Glare has a bud:

{{gwi:1089749}}

Sky Dancer is a really nice plant:

{{gwi:1089750}}

Marilyn Monroe has two buds opening:

{{gwi:1089751}}

Ah yes, the bonus everyone was talking about, 'Red Alert'! For me it will be just the right size at maturity.

{{gwi:1089752}}

I'm very pleased with the experience. I wrote Hallson an email to let them know that the hosta arrived safely and how happy I am. I have a huge wish list saved on their website for Spring. It'll help me survive cabin fever round about January :-)

Deb

Comments (13)

• Gesila
    11 years ago

Whoa ... look at the size of that bonus plant! Nice hostas with great roots! Looks like you like the red stems too!

Gesila

• dg
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Yes, the bonus plant is an unexpected pleasure. Red stems are neat! If I am to be limited to smaller/fewer hosta, I'd like a variety.

The roots spread out nicely over the "cone" I made while planting.

I hope the blooms don't drop off or wilt, but being fresh transplants, that's asking a lot.

Deb

• ci_lantro
    11 years ago

Beautiful plants there, Deb. I knew you would be thrilled when you rec'd 'em.

• bkay2000
    11 years ago

Everyone is happy with Hallson's.

bkay

• in ny zone5
    11 years ago

I always liked Hallsons' plants. Those large roots will establish the plants quickly for the winter and will create a wonderful spring.
    Bernd

• ilovetogrow z9 Jax Florida
    11 years ago