Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
hostatakeover

Not Yellow River, so....

what is it?

Ordered Yellow River from a reputable breeder/seller this past summer and this is what I received. After looking at it for 3 months I finally have to admit it's not what I ordered.

Can anyone ID this one for me?

Comments (16)

• mountainy man z8 Ireland
    9 years ago

Could it be Satisfaction?

Denis

• hostatakeover swMO
    Original Author
    9 years ago

I don't think so, Denis. I have Satisfaction and it looks very little like this one. This one has fairly round leaves while Satisfaction's are more pointed and not as wide, plus Satisfaction's margin isn't as wide as this.

You know, I just referenced the Library and I'm almost wondering if this isn't Broad Band. What do you think?

• mountainy man z8 Ireland
    9 years ago

My guess was a bit of a stab in the dark, I am fairly new to all this. I'm sure someone here will tell you for certain what it is, Broadband is very nice and will probably end up in my garden sometime soon.

Denis

• ken_adrian Adrian MI cold Z5
    9 years ago

whatever it is.. its head and shoulders above yellow river.. lol ...

you might not want to complain too loudly ...

ken

• hostatakeover swMO
    Original Author
    9 years ago

Mine is just a stab in the dark, too. On the net Broad Band is listed as a medium-sized Hosta, and this one seems mighty tall for a medium.

• hostatakeover swMO
    Original Author
    9 years ago

Lol, Ken! I didn't intend to lodge a complaint anyway, as it's just too darn pretty to complain about. I'll get Yellow River next year from someone.

But please, if anyone can help me ID this one I'd really appreciate it.

• DelawareDonna
    9 years ago

This is my Broad Band new this year for comparison.

DD

• BungalowMonkeys
    9 years ago