Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jan_on

Year End Census

jan_on zone 5b
10 years ago

I'm done for the season - no new purchases, no more planting, no more moving oldies about. So...

My modest collection totals 155, of which 5 are in pots (and a bit apprehensive about winter), and 22 are duplicates.

'fess up. How many?
Jan

Comments (25)

• hostafreak
    10 years ago

Over 300 here,but many are duplicates,and this doesn't count seedlings! Over 200 are named cultivars. Phil

• hostasmith
    10 years ago

I am currently at 76 named cultivars, that is over a 600% increase from the start of the season! I also have another dozen or so that I do not names, as of yet, the ones that I had at the start of the season.

• zkathy z7a NC
    10 years ago

Just finished my list. 60 different cultivars, 10 duplicates.
    Kathy

• stoc zone 6 sweden
    10 years ago

This is my first year and I am up to 44!

• mountainy man z8 Ireland
    10 years ago

I have 40 although a couple are duplicates prior to September I had 6, I hope I have the same number come spring. I have another list to get next year that keeps expanding.

• ilovetogrow z9 Jax Florida
    10 years ago

226 here with unknown duplicates. One name one file so it is hard to tell how many of the same. 4 years in. All in pot. Paula

Jan look forward to seeing you on the alphabet.

• josephines167 z5 ON Canada
    10 years ago

93 cultivars which includes 11 minis... add to that number some duplicates numbering approx. 30 ....... When I joined this forum this June, I had a respectable 67. . lol lol lol

FYI -----want/wish list is at 27 currently. . .

• hostahosta
    10 years ago

Total hosta is about 270ish. Total different cultivars is 211 (multiple divisions of some, and some NOIDs). New ones in 2013 = 103. ( I went a little crazy this year)